Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry/Tangerine

I swear, the Sephora check-out counters will be the death of me; or more so, my wallet. Every time I enter that maze of travel size facial cleansers and mini mascaras I always emerge at the counter with an unexpected purchase. Last Saturday was no different. While checking my email, the NARS Birthday Gift message had popped into my mailbox. Heart racing, I knew what this meant: free makeup.ย No purchase necessary! While waiting in line with my Rouge card in hand, I tried my best to shield myself from the miniature Josie Maran Argan Oil bottles and BeautyBlenders, I was there on a money-saving mission! Unfortunately for my wallet, my eyes spotted this little beauty, Bite Beauty’s Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine and Lingonberry. Before I knew it, I was at the register with this in hand. When it comes to lipsticks, Bite Beauty is my go-to brand. They’re creamy, pigmented, hydrating, and long-lasting. I am pleased to say that out of the numerous Bite lipsticks I own, these are no different.

The lipstick duo comes in a double ended tube, it’s a matte grey and on the smaller side. I really love this packaging, it’s portable and very easy to use. Those who live in warmer weather beware, because these lipsticks melt fairly easily and will sweat in temperatures above 80 degrees Fahrenheit.

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry
IMG_4647
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry

Lingonberry is a vivid, very pigmented fuchsia. It has a rich texture and is slightly emollient. The Tangerine shade is just a little more opaque. It wore well for 7 hours without reapplying, only fading slightly around the corners of my mouth. It didn’t settle into lip lines and left a gorgeous stain. Once the finish did wear off (hey, it lasted through multiple cups of iced tea AND short ribs, impressive!), the color still remained vibrant. Perfect shade for Spring and Summer!

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine
Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine

Tangerine is a vibrant red-orange, and in certain light appears to have a coral hue. This shade was very rich, which made it difficult to apply. It lasted well for 5 hours, and started fading shortly after. The shine wore off rather quickly and by the 5 hour mark, it had settled into lip lines and appeared slightly patchy. Out of both these shades, this one would need to be applied more often. It left a very bright stain, but didn’t have the lasting power of Lingonberry.

Final thoughts: this duo is perfect for those who love bright lipsticks, as well as those who feel like trying something new. I don’t have any other lipsticks that match these shades, they are very unique. They were neither hydrating nor drying, and didn’t feather. Lingonberry is the better lipstick in my opinion, but Tangerine is still a great lipstick. Bite Beauty has another lipstick duo in nude shades, and both duos have the same formula as Bite’s full-size Luminous Creme Lipstick. This can be bought for $12 at Sephora andย Sephora.com.

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lingonberry/Tangerine

  1. I have this duo in Violet/Paloma. You’re so right about them being sensitive to temperatures. They’re probably the softest lipstick I’ve ever encountered. I love this, though, because I probably wouldn’t go through a full sized product in such a bright color anyway so it’s great that we can try them out for less.

    Like

    1. Yes, I was lucky enough to find this in-store; I ordered the LLLR Shade #005 and it arrived covered in condensation! I do love Bite for making these mini-products though; the holiday Mix-N-Mingle lip minis were perfect for gifting and like you said, perfect for those who wouldn’t use a full-size product. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

