Sephora Haul: July Edition!

After days of going back and forth on deciding whether to purchase Naked Smoky, I finally caved. Calling my local JC Penney, they actually reserved one for me. The associate said they didn’t have them out for purchase, you had to call ahead or ask about it to buy one. Lucky I called! But how can you go to Sephora and not make some unexpected purchases?

Sephora Haul July

While there, I noticed they had the Limited Edition Bite Beauty Frozen Berries Collection out on display! Filled with excitement, I rushed over and started swatching. When viewing these online, Barberry and Plum caught my eye. However, I found Plum very similar to Mulberry, which I already own. Elderberry was too dark, Juniper too bright. Black Cherry was a gorgeous dark red, Barberry a lovely purple. Added those to my basket without a second thought.

Sephora Haul Bite BerriesSephora Haul Bite BerriesBite Beauty Lipstick Black CherryBite Beauty Lipstick Barberry

Browsing the beauty tools section, I remembered how old and grungy my makeup sponge currently looked. Just imagining it made me cringe. Picked up one of those as well. One of the sale products I saw online and wanted to try was the Sephora Ultimate oil-in-gel lipstick remover. It’s supposed to make removing matte lipsticks a lot easier, which is 95% of the time a pain to take off. Usually requires a lot of scrubbing, and leaves lips looking chapped. With this stuff, you apply it to your lips, leave on for 30 seconds, and then wipe off. I’m really hoping this gel works, it’ll make life so much easier!

Sephora Haul SpongeSephora Haul SpongeSephora Haul Lipstick RemoverSephora Haul Lipstick Remover

Another last-minute purchase was a Buxom Eyeshadow Single in “Wild Nights”. It’s a beautiful shimmering plum, with taupe undertones; I honestly have nothing like it in my extensive eyeshadow collection. If this shadow wears well, I will definitely be building a Buxom Eyeshadow Palette of my own! It’s $40, and you get to choose 6 shadows out of their available 40. Each shadow single is $12 and the compact itself $13, giving the palette a $72 value on sale for $40. Such a great deal! Thank you Xandra for the suggestion. πŸ™‚

Sephora Haul Buxom EyeshadowSephora Haul Buxom EyeshadowSephora Haul Buxom Eyeshadow

Lastly, the piΓ¨ce de rΓ©sistance: Urban Decay Naked Smoky. I know in my UD Smoky thoughts post I wasn’t sure about getting this, but I caved. The shadows look very nice, lighter than they appear online. That’s one of the reasons I was so hesitant; worried the shadows would be too dark for my fair skin. Only the swatches will tell! The brush is different than the other Naked palettes, this one has a smudge brush on one end and a tapered crease on the other. However, the thing I love most about this palette isn’t the shadows, isn’t the brush; it’s the packaging. This palette is INSANELY gorgeous! From the smoky plastic exterior, the metal accents, magnetic closure and adjustable mirror, I’m just captured by it’s beauty.

Sephora Haul Urban Decay Naked SmokySephora Haul Urban Decay Naked SmokySephora Haul Urban Decay Naked Smoky11774512_10205021816530698_1154000999_n

Have you made any Sephora purchases recently? What did you buy? Let me know in the comments below! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Sephora Haul: July Edition!

  1. I really want to get that smokey palette!😍 But it’s really expensive and I have all there other naked palettes, so I’m trying to tell myself that i don’t need itπŸ˜‚ check out my blog if you want xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually planned on picking up a BeautyBlender (haven’t tried it yet!) but saw I went a bit over my budget, so I stuck with my go-to sponge this time. “The Perfectionist” (as it’s called) is a very nice sponge though, it blends out foundation and concealer seamlessly. The smaller tip is also great for highlighter. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

