Mani Monday: Rosy Posy

Everything’s coming up rosy today! For this week’s mani, I wanted something summery, but not too bright. Towards the back of my nail polish collection, I found this; OPI in “Casanova Is So Into Me”. This color is very difficult to describe, it’s a deeper pink with some mauve undertones maybe? I’d classify it as a dusty, deep rose. You can see the pictures below and help me out in describing it!

Mani Monday PinkMani Monday PinkMani Monday Pink

I believe this shade is now discontinued, but some dupes are China Glaze’s Life Is Rosy and Passion For Petals,  Zoya’s Paige, and Seche’s Cascade.

So how would you describe this polish? Is it a pink or a mauve, or maybe both? I must admit, it was difficult finding dupes for this color. Let me know in the comments what you think!

2 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Rosy Posy

    1. Oh my gosh, I chip my nails so often as well, sometimes just opening eyeshadow palettes! I’ll definitely add Julep to my try-list. 🙂 After checking their site I think the closest would be either Natalie or Malala; Natalie is pinker and Malala is more taupe. It’d be a close dupe if the two were mixed together!

      Like

Leave a Reply

