ColourPop Ultra Matte Lipstick in Lychee

It seems like ColourPop has taken the beauty world by storm with their ultra matte lippies, buttery eyeshadows, and affordable prices. You can find pictures and reviews everywhere on instagram and youtube; they have an almost cult-like following. When they had a restock on their ultra matte liquid lipsticks a few weeks ago, I decided to see if these babies lived up to the hype.

ColourPop Lychee Lipstick ReviewColourPop Lychee Lipstick ReviewColourPop Lychee Lipstick Review

If purples are your thing, this color is a must. Lychee is described as a warm violet, but as always lipsticks look different on just about everyone. This lipstick looks like a true purple on me, not too bright and not too dark. Lychee has insane pigmentation, but can be a little streaky. These lipsticks dry very quickly, so you have to move fast when applying them! If your lips are on the thinner side like mine, you might have some difficulty working with them. Nothing that a lip brush and some practice can’t fix! I’ve read some users apply two coats to get an even finish, however that didn’t work for me; it made the lipstick crack and crumble within just a few hours. These lipsticks are also on the drier side, it emphasized liplines I didn’t even know I had! I would advise wearing a lip balm underneath, it helps with the dryness and makes these lippies more comfortable to wear. Lychee lasted for 7 hours, although it faded from the corners of my lips about 2 hours in.

**WARNING**- I am NOT wearing any eye makeup in the following pictures; just foundation, highlighter, and lipstick. Would Lychee look better if I was wearing eyeshadow and mascara? Probably yes. Okay, definitely yes. However, I really don’t give a damn. So please enjoy the sickly looking pictures of me, and hopefully you find this review somewhat helpful. ❀

ColourPop Lychee Lipstick ReviewColourPop Lychee Lipstick Review

ColourPop Lychee Lipstick ReviewColourPop Lychee Lipstick Review

With these lippies at $6 a pop, I think it’s a fabulous deal. It does take some time getting used to applying these, but once you’ve got it down it’s a piece of cake! Lychee can be purchased here.

4 thoughts on “ColourPop Ultra Matte Lipstick in Lychee

  1. Hey πŸ™‚

    Oh, lovely post!
    I love that shade so much! It’s so pretty and looks incredible on you. πŸ˜€
    Reminds me of Mac’s Heroine a bit, too.
    And it’s perfect for autumn. πŸ™‚

    Have a nice day. πŸ™‚

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

