Mani Monday: O.P.I Color Paints Nail Kit

It seems like lately I’ve been doing nearly all of my shopping at Costco. Food, clothes, office supplies, toys, Christmas decorations, books, quality makeup, I could go on and on about the items sold inside this magical warehouse. And yes, my local Costco has been carrying quality makeup lately. Shisheido skincare, 2 pack of L’Occitane hand creams, Jenna Hipp products, Bliss lotions, designer fragrances, all for extremely reasonable prices. My latest beauty find was this, O.P.I Color Paints Nail Kit:

Mani Monday O.P.I Color Paints Kit

Mani Monday O.P.I Color Paints Kit

Mani Monday O.P.I Color Paints Kit

For $12.99, this kit is a steal! All of these are minis, and have a very interesting consistency. The directions are simple, apply the silver polish and create designs with colored polishes on top. The silver applies streaky, but layering color over it hides that issue. The colored polishes have a gel like consistency but are very thin, making it easier to play around and mix the colors. They dry very quickly, and are very easy to use. I chose to do some swipe-y nail art, but you can just paint the nail all one color too.

Mani Monday O.P.I Color Paints KitMani Monday O.P.I Color Paints Kit

Unfortunately my nails are in terrible condition right now, so painting them was a little difficult. Despite the issues, I think they turned out alright! It was very fun to do streaks and swipes of colors, mixing yellow and blue to create green, and I loved how quickly they dried. My favorite nail was the blue and purple one, it just looks so cool!

Mani Monday O.P.I Color Paints KitMani Monday O.P.I Color Paints Kit

This set made me feel so artsy, and it’s so simple anyone can do it! If you or someone you know has a Costco membership, pick this up ASAP before they run out. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Mani Monday: O.P.I Color Paints Nail Kit

Leave a Reply

