Golden Glamour: 2015 in review

I’m still in shock that in 6 months, I’ve garnered 45,000 views. For years I was worried about joining the beauty blogging world, as there are so many great ones out there. Would it just be a waste of time for me to put effort into something that nobody would read? After a few months of going back and forth on deciding to start Golden Glamour, I bit the bullet and joined WordPress. Discussing all things beauty is a passion of mine, one that unfortunately none of my friends enjoyed. Writing and reviewing products became an outlet for me, a way to communicate and connect with fellow makeup addicts.

Being a member of the beauty blogging community has been so rewarding, and I’m happy to announce that I upgraded my blog to Premium. That means videos! It’s a completely different realm from blogging, one that I’m excited to explore. Also, I got the “u” back in Glamour, hooray! 😀 The new web address is http://www.goldenglamour.net; kinda bummed that the .com version is already taken. 😦

Thank you so much for reading, subscribing, or just taking notice in this beauty blog, it means so much. This year has been so enjoyable, can’t wait to see what 2016 has in store! Happy New Years everyone, please be safe and have a lovely evening. ❤

-Kelly

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 45,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 17 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

