Mani Monday: Pale Pink & Pearlescent Shimmer

Why hello Mani Monday, long time no see! What has it been, about 2 months since our last manicure update? Too long, that’s for sure. In my defense, I haven’t done my nails at all during that time because I had an…accident. While trying to open a bottle of iced tea, I managed to chip off half of my thumbnail; hurt so bad I started crying! So I’ve spent the last 2 months growing that baby back so I can cover it in a fresh coat of lacquer. πŸ™‚

Mani Monday: Pale Pink & Pearlescent Shimmer

This Mani Monday was actually not chosen by me, but by one of my students. At work she asked me why my nails looked so plain, and told me I should make them light pink and sparkly. Since she is just the sweetest, I knew I couldn’t let her down. This very shimmery manicure is brought to you by Sephora’s Formula X nail cleanser and base coat, OPI’s Dear Diary, and LE Formula X polish in Life Is The Bubbles. Since a few of these are discontinued, I’ll post dupes below. Also, please ignore my horrendous cuticles and hangnails! I need to take care of those ASAP.

Mani Monday: Pale Pink & Pearlescent Shimmer12988072_10206626794774151_453387592_n12987952_10206626794614147_1225862195_n

My nails look so pearly, I’m in love! ❀ What color are your currently sporting? Also, I’m open to taking requests! Leave me a comment below if you have any suggestions/ideas on what I should do next. πŸ™‚

Formula X Nail Cleaner

Formula X Base Coat

Dear Diary Dupes: Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Pink Ribbon by Butter London, Ballet Slippers by Essie, Stop It I’m Blushing by O.P.I

Life Is The Bubbles Dupes: Fairy Dust by China Glaze, This One’s For You by China Glaze, Sparkle On Top by Essie

Sally Hansen Big Kwik Dry Top Coat

Leave a Reply

